I received my first CSA bag today! I’m absurdly excited about it.

IMG_0435I received pea shoots, collard greens, lettuces, onions, broccoli and radishes. In the two little paper bags are some type of mushroom (oyster?) and an assortment of sweet potatoes, red potatoes, and russets. This is a nice haul for 15$ a week!

Tonight I think I’m going to simply sautee the pea shoots and mushrooms with garlic.

I rarely buy radishes so I looked around online for some ideas on what to do with them. Here were some of my favorites:

  • raw sliced radishes dipped in ricotta cheese
  • crostini with pesto, thinly sliced radishes, and sea salt
  • sandwich of thinly-sliced radishes and red onion, goat cheese, and mashed avocado
  • thinly-sliced radishes on buttered bread

I think I will need some more radishes!

I also received this cute table linen:

IMG_0437

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

