huacachina89:

Dandelion greens and bacon

The dandelion greens were cooked in the bacon fat. I also sprinkled on some sea salt.

I could eat several bunches of dandelion greens a week this way….absolutely delicious. The fatty, salty bacon knows just how to compliment the bitter greens.

This would be good at brunch with scrambled eggs.

Later: I had spicy shredded chicken tacos with diced onion, cilantro, and lime juice on

corn tortillas with dollop of full-fat plain greek yogurt. For dessert I dipped a banana in a couple dollops of tahini and Nutella (swirled in together).

About Huaccachina

I'm a snob in the kitchen and I enjoy it. I love simple foods in season.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

