For dinner tonight I had salmon followed by a beautiful caprese salad and frozen grapes for dessert. My boyfriend’s mother bought these for me at a local farmer’s market. My first thought whenever I get beautiful tomatoes is caprese salad. There are few things more divine in the Summer than juicy, sweet tomatoes and when paired with a good quality mozzarella, you have a luxurious meal in front of you.

Tonight I used a fresh buffalo mozzarella made from grass-fed milk and it was unlike any mozzarella I have ever had before.

Although my appetite has clearly been unaffected, I have felt unwell today. When I got home from work, I drank two bowls of bone broth with smashed raw garlic and coconut oil mixed in. Hopefully I will feel better tomorrow.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

