I made polenta pie tonight. It has a base of tomato sauce, eggplant, and garlic with mozzarella and basil on top. I followed this recipe.

It was good but I think next time I would like to add ground beef into the tomato mixture. I followed this with a baby pea shoot and mixed green salad and then a bowl of vanilla ice cream with copious amounts of ceylon cinnamion on top. And by copious amounts, I mean it. I even add more cinnamon as I eat the ice cream. I never enjoy vanilla ice cream quite as much if I don’t have cinnamon to sprinkle on top.

For lunch I had tomato slices with salt, homemade mayonnaise, crumbled bacon, and basil. Plus sauteed greens and garlic cooked in a mixture of butter and sesame oil.

About Huaccachina

I'm a snob in the kitchen and I enjoy it. I love simple foods in season.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

