For breakfast I had an unsweetened iced matcha latte, labneh with champagne mango, and homemade bread and salted butter (Kerrygold of course).

This is the first time I’ve made homemade bread and I have to say: I’m hooked. I used einkorn wheat flour, salt, yeast, and water. Who knew bread making was so simple? It didn’t rise very much so it turned out dense, but I’m enjoying it that way. I sliced the loaf up and froze it, and I just take out a slice and toast it whenever I like. Next time I’m going to use the whey I get from making labneh in place if the water. I think it will add a delicious tangy flavor.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

