My dinner last night

I snacked on a raw carrot while cooking, not the tasteless baby carrot variety of course.

I bakec chicken drumsticks without the skin, not to reduce fat but because I often find it slightly nauseating. I dipped the drumsticks in a homemade sweet chili sauce.

For my second course, I had perfectly roasted potatoes seasoned with tumeric and a dish of roasted eggplant, green pepper, and onion.

For dessert, I made a parfait with an almost empty pint of lemon frozen yogurt. I added some plain, creamy labneh and some extremely sweet and cold fresh mango. It was the perfect balance of sweetness to me and tasted so decadent. For some reason it seemed more fun to eat it seated on the floor so I did, leaning against my couch.

I was still slightly hungry so I finished the meal with a cup of buckwheat tea and a pinto and cheese pupusa.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

