For a little piece of heaven, toast a bit of good bread till its nice and warm. Have some crumbled up bitter dark chocolate nearby and add it to the bread as soon as it comes out of the toaster. Sprinkle with sea salt and die happy. You can also add butter for more decadence.

I had this for an afternoon snack, preceded by the carcass of an extremely sweet chilled mango that I gnawed on.

I’ve also really been enjoying drinking hot tea with my dark chocolate. The bitter chocolate will overpower all but the strongest tea, but I love the way the tea warms my mouth. When I take a bite of the chocolate it melts in my mouth like chocolate sauce.

I used to think that you couldn’t eat bitter chocolate and fresh fruit at the same time (the chocolate always tasted like sawdust after the fruit). But I’ve realized that rather than the sweetness of the fruit overpowering the chocolate, the fruit simply chills the mouth too much. This can easily be remedied by sipping a hot beverage.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

